Wanted some wind n action. Here you go!

154nsm, 39h on sea. 

Gusting 30 from north, waves… North is right not the way one wanna go, but well that is where Shetland is… And it’s not getting better. So, quick change of plans. Stear towards Orkney, fighting our way through, tacking… The most frustrating thing is that the estimated time of arrival isn’t changing at all but we will get there, eventually. Hoping for the morning. 

I was so unhappy. Being seasick Again felt like the dream bubble bursting. I made friends with my bucket, took another plaster against seasickness. Nothing is going to come between me and my dream. 

The weather will not be in our favor till the end of the week. So we will make the best if it and explore Orkneys while being here. 

me and my new buddy: Mr Bucket

doing paperwork at arival, habour authority on board.

Leave a Reply

