Welcome to Hamburg

Touch down in Hamburg, I am still a bit confused that no one asked for my passport at anytime, except of the online checkin machine in Ålesund.

 The time flew just by, the travel was super smooth, I’ve got my train ticket and walk towards the tracks. I feel like walking through a space shuttle, I can’t say where that feeling is coming from. The bridge, I am standing on could also be picked from a star wars scene. At least in my imagination. 

It’s so plain, nearly sterile. It doesn’t tell anything about the joy and excitement it will lead me to, the emotion it holds for me. Nearly ironic, surreal, a hidden joke… I am embracing the last moments of silence and peace before I am dragged into the flow of life again, welcome to Hamburg. 

Leave a Reply

