I came to see the midnight sun…

Since weeks I knew exactly what I would do that night when I arrive in Tromsø. 

Put on my onshore chic, amble to the other side of the bridge until I reach the Arctic Cathedral. Every night in the summer they give a midnight concert with various artist performing classic, modern and Jazz. No more need to say. That’s were I will be. Should be about 30min walk, maybe 45 or if I stop every meter to take pictures maybe an hour. But who cares, the midnight sun will guide me the way. 

There was no point that I had considered that: clouds and rain. 

Yes, I could adjust my outfit, sure but. Where is that midnight sun?!

Leave a Reply

