Cooking in a 40 degree angle and big waves. 

on

The wind must have picked up just after I went to bed. I am on cooking and regret that I didn’t do it after my last shift when the boat was still in calmer waters. The wind is great to sail. Frederik switched of the engine. I hope we will be able to start it again when needed. But for now we are sailing indeed. 

Cutting is a challenge and to manoeuvr the ingredients in the pots as well. Unfortunately some of the cut onions were sacrificed due to a wave and next to cooking I also had to clean the floor. 

It will be Spagetti with sauce instead of potatoes with sauce. Noway I am trying to peel them in this waves. And spices… Well, better not. Last time the whole curry package fell in. 

Leave a Reply

